Farewell to My Kindle: A Funny-Sad Memorial Poem

In memory of my Kindle dear,

a faithful friend, now shed a tear.

It began with a tiny crack, so small,

but soon it spread, devouring it all.

Oh, Kindle, how you served me well,

In your digital pages, stories did tell.

but alas, fate dealt a cruel hand,

and now you’re gone, like grains of sand.

Your screen, once pristine, now shattered glass,

each crack a reminder of time that’s passed.

I fear to touch, for fear of harm,

yet now I mourn, with heavy heart’s alarm.

No more shall I scroll through your electronic halls,

or turn your pages with gentle finger stalls.

But memories of our literary adventures, still alive,

in my heart, forever they will thrive.

Though I’ve replaced you with another bookish friend,

You, my dear, are missed in my life.

Rest in peace, dear Kindle, in the digital sky,

In my literary adventures, you’ll forever reside!

About Darlene Reilley

I'm Darlene, a Book Author and Content Writer. I am the author of 22 books including Gliese 667; Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of It; and 1,001 Plots to Get You Started. I’m also a freelancer content writer.
This entry was posted in Literary Exploration, My Writings, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Farewell to My Kindle: A Funny-Sad Memorial Poem

  1. baritorlo says:

    Oh awesome 👌 👏 👍
    Nice read 📚 📚
    Keep it up

  2. Pingback: DarWrites Update | DarWrites

Leave a comment