A Writer’s Collective Idea

When I started this blog, I had an idea: I wanted to help writers level up their art and craft as I leveled up mine. I’m far from perfect, but I want to create a Writer’s Collective – a place where writers can come and learn what they need and share advice. That’s where I see this going – a virtual writer hangout. Ooh, I think the DarWrites Writer’s Collective was just born.

I hope you’re cool with being a part of it. Every writer who has touched my life and every writer whose life I touch is a network – a web of digital and real connection.

That’s what I want here – I want a connection.

So let’s connect. What can I do to help you level up your craft? I usually post what’s in my heart when it comes up…help me out. Send me a message or let me know on this post what your biggest writer trouble is.

Write on.

Dar

About Darlene Reilley

Hey, I'm Darlene Reilley. I am a writer living in the Pacific Northwest. If you're looking for writing prompts, inspiration, and a fellow writer to commiserate with, you've come to the right place.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, writing craft, writing life, Writing Secrets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Writer’s Collective Idea

  1. Hi Darlene, as usual a great idea from a great mind. Do you have any specific thoughts about collective-type activities? I’m thinking of Illustration Age, where they feature a different artist each week, they also post a podcast from a commercial artist-turned-entrepreneur, Andy Miller, etc. Love to hear your thoughts, I’d be happy to collaborate on activities like these ^^^!

    • Thanks. I love that ant. He’s on my wall. Most people look at it and think ew, and then they get close to him and they’re like, what does that say? Ha ha. Sounds like fun! I kind of do what comes to me in the moment…I’m big into abstract art and line drawing. I don’t know about collective activities – but it sounds like fun. I love to take lessons I learn in other art forms – like lines and strength of pen – and apply it to writing. It would be cool to do something like that. 🙂

      • That’s great. What ant? I’m not sure I follow …

      • The assignment was to draw a creature that slithers or crawls…and I found a picture of an ant and enlarged it. Then, she said shade it. So I did…with tons of letters. She thought I couldn’t complete it in a week. I totally wrote a kids book on an ant inside a week. I live for challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

