Happy Anniversary!

Happy Anniversary!.jpg

Seven years ago today I had an idea and I created DarWrites.

This month is a celebration of my anniversary – and I am so glad you’re here sharing it with me!

It_s our 7th anniversary!

To celebrate, I’m going to share some pretty cool tips and tricks to help you level up your writing the way I’m learning to level up mine.

Here’s the first tip:

Make a Writer Focus Sheet.

This is a top 10 list of the projects that are on your immediate radar. For me, it bounces between writing (blue) and teaching (purple).

Here is mine:

Slide2.JPG

These are the books and projects I love. Around the edges, I’ve included my writer mantra: Read, Write, Play, and my two words of the month: persist and focus.

 

Now it’s your turn.

Below, I’m sharing a free Writer Focus Sheet for you – please download it and write your books and projects on it. Feel free to share it with your writer buddies!

Writer Focus Worksheet

Thank you so much for hanging out with me on DarWrites. I love helping and inspiring writers to level up their craft and explore art.

Keep writing,

Darlene

DarWrites (1)

 

If you enjoyed this, check out my other free worksheet here: A Gift for Writers.

 

That thing you're writing is awesome

Keep Writing – DarWrites

About Darlene Reilley

Hey, I'm Darlene Reilley. I am a writer living in the Pacific Northwest. If you're looking for writing prompts, inspiration, and a fellow writer to commiserate with, you've come to the right place.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Office and Organization, writing craft, writing life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Anniversary!

  1. Jacci DeVera says:

    Happy Anniversary, indeed!

Leave a Reply

