#productivewriter wrap-up – writing into the dream

So grateful to Theresa to have participated in this awesome endeavor! I’ll do it again anytime!

Theresa Barker - Lab Notes

Writing into the Dream – a six-week experiment in becoming a more productive writer

Previous weeks:

Week 1:  Write every day. Write something. Every day.

Week 2:  Encourage your writing self.

Week 3: Schedule your writing.

Week 4:  Write a letter to your writing.

Week 5:  Write early in the day.

Week 6:  Write like a child plays.

#

https://www.flickr.com/photos/pagedooley/8150585334/in/photolist-dqeT4m-86UK5Q-5zuxZQ-6MZJ4N-deKa6W-4rSrYa-VBR5ij-6bSDQp-4T4k9T-6f9r94-9DksLg-a9oDcL-arDG2j-bmWu7P-qnCgpf-9dbGe6-63s3Zh-SD7j6W-T8HqPJ-onA1kG-9amhn1-aacXVg-32MGir-SYtUWX-63jTbF-5oGhby-nSNFML-9NX2eH-qCRT8T-abbjQg-S8PN3g-GPNTM7-rAzmtb-eezW7V-4Wm8am-cbvcf3-xyHJ1-31TYHC-85S8a-dyCqu6-V4mF-5Hwn78-n9vYKo-RPVfBS-afDMXS-nDdWvb-nX1S7A-5kfaVP-5w6A8J-ah3qXFCreative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

What I learned this week

I’m a great goal-setter.  I’m a list-maker.  My analytical brain likes to break a larger goal into smaller tasks, and then tackling each task until I’ve got the whole thing done.

It is harder for me is to play.  It feels uncomfortable to consider writing that “doesn’t go anywhere.”  Is it part of my novel?  Is it a new short story?  Is it something I can put on my blog?  Maybe ……

View original post 710 more words

About Darlene Reilley

Hey, I'm Darlene Reilley. I am a writer living in the Pacific Northwest. If you're looking for writing prompts, inspiration, and a fellow writer to commiserate with, you've come to the right place.
This entry was posted in Writing Secrets. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #productivewriter wrap-up – writing into the dream

  1. Thank you for the very nice reblog, Darlene! 🙂

Leave a Reply

