The Stones of Kaldaar Review

The Stones of Kaldaar Review.jpg

etherton_the-stones-of-kaldaar.jpg

I received The Stones of Kaldaar by Tameri Etherton in exchange for an honest review. And I’m so glad she messaged me because the story hooked me from the start!

First, a bit about the author: Tameri Etherton is the author of the Song of the Swords fantasy series. She also writes steamy romance under the name Tameri Tiara. Tameri writes “kickass heroines” and “hot heroes” (my favorite romantic combo!)

Genre: Epic Fantasy

Author: Tameri Etherton

Title: The Stones of Kaldaar (Song of the Swords #1)

The Stones of Kaldaar is an epic fantasy about a woman named Taryn and her role in Aelinae’s future. She was raised on Earth without knowledge of who or what she was. She and her guardian traveled to her birth planet. Between the dark and light, one woman needs to decide who she is and what she stands for.

I loved this story.

About Aelinae – and one of the reasons I’m ranking this as a 5 star – is because of the maps and details in the novel and online. You can find Aelinae World Maps on her website. Call me a dragon geek, but ever since the Hobbit, I have a fondness for tracing character movements through maps and create my own maps for my universes. It adds something concrete to the fantastic and makes it feel more real.

If you love fantasy because of the deep world building and the fantastic characters, go read this book.

My rating: yellow-star-hiyellow-star-hiyellow-star-hiyellow-star-hiyellow-star-hi

Five stars. Epic fantasy with romance and an whole new world to explore! I will read this again!

 

 

About Darlene Reilley

Hey, I'm Darlene Reilley. I am a writer living in the Pacific Northwest. If you're looking for writing prompts, inspiration, and a fellow writer to commiserate with, you've come to the right place.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Fantasy, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Stones of Kaldaar Review

  1. RedheadedBooklover says:

    Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

  2. Pingback: Three Things Times Three by Veronica Scott | Dar Writes

  3. Pingback: Setting Writing Goals: April 2017 | Dar Writes

Leave a Reply

