Great News! June Update 2014

Hello from Washington state! I hope everyone is having a great spring and is gearing up for a wonderful summer. I have great news – in May, I graduated from Pacific Lutheran University with my B. A. in Anthropology and minor’s in Creative Writing. I graduated Cum Laude. 

Image

Above is a picture of me and my mom, Ulli Wagner, at the commencement ceremony at the Tacoma Dome. (Did you know that the Tacoma Dome is one of the biggest wooden structures in North America? How cool is that?) 

I am also excited to announce that I’ll be attending Goddard College in Port Townsend for my M.F.A. in Creative Writing starting in July! 

This is a great transition for me and one of the steps I laid out in my writing plan in 2001. I’m happy to say that I’m progressing nicely with the game plan!

I’m working hard on my Science Fiction trilogy Divantinum, and will be taking it with me to Goddard as my MFA project.  

I also want all of my clients to know that Reilley Writes is back in action and open for projects! 

Thank you so much for all the support–your letters and kind words have meant the world to me. 

Write on!

Best,

Darlene

dreilley7@gmail.com

Reilley Writes

 

 

 

About Darlene Reilley

Hey, I'm Darlene Reilley. I am a writer living in the Pacific Northwest. If you're looking for writing prompts, inspiration, and a fellow writer to commiserate with, you've come to the right place.
This entry was posted in Writing Secrets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great News! June Update 2014

  1. Samantha Kolber Pyatak says:

    Congrats Darlene! Welcome to Goddard College. See you next month in Port Townsend! (I’ll be graduating!)

Leave a Reply

