Update 2014

cropped-darwrites-logo.jpg

 

Hello!  I hope you all are having a fabulous start to the new year.  I am.  As many of you know, I’ve been steadily accumulating a massive pile of knowledge to apply to my writing.  I’m taking even more classes this Spring and should graduate with an B.A. in Anthropology with minor in Creative Writing this Summer.  I’ve also made the decision to go for my Ph.D. in Archaeology!

This is going to be amazing for my writing!  I’ll be focusing on non-fiction and fiction.  So…be prepared for a bit of change.  I love archaeology and writing.  And this way I’ll be able to marry the fields!

I’ll be writing while I’m gone for a field experience, but the internet connection is spotty.  I’ll post an update when I have details on the blog we will be doing from there–so keep an eye out! Also, stay tuned for more updates after I return from my field experience!

 

Write on,

Darlene

 

 

About Darlene Reilley

Hey, I'm Darlene Reilley. I am a writer living in the Pacific Northwest. If you're looking for writing prompts, inspiration, and a fellow writer to commiserate with, you've come to the right place.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Writers, Writing Secrets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update 2014

  1. D.G. Smeall says:

    Way to go, Darlene! Congratulations on your upcoming B.A. degree! Enjoy the journey and I certainly will look forward to seeing what you write about in the coming year. : )

Leave a Reply

